Foothills Logo
Shopping Cart
View | Checkout
0 items | $0.00
High Interest Low Vocab Readers Adapted Classics Class Resources English as a Second Language Speech and Language Math Materials Social Skills / Life Skills Testing & Testing Aids


Amber Guardians
Item #: AG1 Includes: Complete Set: 10 books (one of each title)
Price: $119.00
Reading Level (Grade): 1.00-2.00 Interest Level (Age): 8-14+
Author(s): Clair Baker and Drew Wilson

Amber Guardians Series

Catch Up Readers
Designed for older students, these books can be used to either teach or reinforce new and already learned decoding skills. All thirteen progressive phonics series (Moon Dogs to Amber Guardians) feature action-packed stories divided into books with about 300 words each, with the conclusion of the story in each sets final book.

Features of Catch Up Readers
•Designed for guided or independent reading
•Ideal for practicing specific decoding patterns in the context of a larger narrative
•Text is supported by color pictures on each page
•Each book focuses on a set of sound-spellings for readers to practice
•Action-packed stories in short books (about 300 words each)

Amber Guardians Series

The Amber Guardians Series is 10 adventure stories for students ages 8 through 14 who would benefit from a beginning phonics program. To promote interest, the series features one continuous story when read in sequence, with the conclusion in the final book.

A chance discovery of an ancient necklace in an old bazaar soon leads Finn and his friends on an incredible quest.

Each of the 26-page stories is carefully written to motivate older readers and build reading stamina.

The Amber Guardians Series is available on the Accelerated Reader programme.